2023 Mobile Home Tax Bills Available

2023 Mobile Home tax bills were mailed on Friday, April 21, 2023, and are due July 1, 2023. State law requires us to charge a penalty of $25 per month up to $100 if there is a failure to pay mobile home taxes by the due date. If you have questions call 618-687-7350

2022 Payable 2023 Property Taxes

2022 Payable 2023 Property Tax Bills Available
2022 payable 2023 tax bills will be mailed by Friday, July 28, 2023. The first installment is due August 30 and the second installment is due October 30. State law requires us to charge a penalty of 1.5% per month if there is a failure to pay by the due dates. If you have questions call 618-687-7350.

2021 Payable 2022 Property Taxes

Tax InformationDates
Property Tax Bills MailedJuly 8, 2022
1st Installment Due DateAugust 18, 2022
2nd Installment Due DateOctober 18, 2022
Certified Letters mailed to owners of unpaid property taxNovember 16, 2022
Last day to pay with a check or card (in person or online)December 2, 2022
Only certified funds (cash, cashier's check, or money order, will be accepted after this date.N/A
List of delinquent taxes produced to send to the Southern Illinoisan newspaperDecember 7, 2022
Anything not paid by 4 pm on this date will be published in the newspaper.N/A
List of delinquent taxes published in the Southern Illinoisan NewspaperDecember 16, 2022
Last day to pay (with certified funds) prior to tax saleJanuary 19, 2023
Tax SaleJanuary 20, 2023

Past due property taxes for prior years must be paid in the County Clerk's Office.

The Jackson County Treasurer's Office's role is to collect taxes, but we do not have the authority to set the amount, change the amount of the bill, or change mailing addresses. Please see the below pages for the information you may need:

Late Property Taxes From Prior Years

To inquire about the redemption of the prior year past due taxes, please contact the County Clerk's Office at 618-687-7360

Mobile Home Taxes

The due date for Mobile Home Taxes is July 1 each year. By statute, a penalty of $25 a month up to $100 is charged after the deadline.

If you did not receive a bill and should have, please call 618-687-7350.

Jackson County Surplus Real Estate and Mobile Homes Sealed Bid Auction

The last day to bid on Jackson County surplus real estate and mobile homes in 2021 was Nov. 13, 2021. Catalogs for previous years are online at IL Tax New catalogs will be available for 2022 in October 2022.